Junior Committee

Meet the 2018-19 Junior Committee

Each year the resident members of The Ospreys vote for a new Executive Junior Committee (President, Vice-President, Secretary and Treasurer) and then the incoming and outgoing committee vote for the other Junior Committee members (Ents Officers, Kit Sec, Publicity Officer and Welfare Officer).

The Senior Committee were students of the University themselves and are still very much involved in sport and the running of The Ospreys and the University as a whole, read more here.

The 2017/18 Junior Committee are:

President: Emmaline Okafor 


Subject: Chemical Engineering
College: Newnham
Sport: Athletics

Contact details: eo310@cam.ac.uk




Vice-President: Lucy Hart 

38963574_10214857719329264_4575155487623872512_nSubject: Veterinary Medicine
College: Clare
Sports: Athletics and Powerlifting

Contact details: lah67@cam.ac.uk




Treasurer: Blythe Burkhart 

IMG_0245Subject: Modern and Medieval languages
College: Homerton
Sport: Women’s lacrosse, Polo, Skiing and Clay pigeon shooting

Contact details: bb513@cam.ac.uk





Secretary: Jessie Shea 


Subject: Medicine

Sport: Women’s Lacrosse

College: Downing

Contact details: js2228@cam.ac.uk



Kit Secretary: Holly Tasker

hollySubject: Medicine
College: Gonville and Caius
Sport: cricket

Contact details: het31@cam.ac.uk





Ents Officers: Julie Wise and Rhiannon Osbourne

42426147_1123081577849582_3415153179673755648_oName: Julie Wise
Subject: Education and Psychology Mphil
College: Homerton
Sport: Women’s Lacrosse

Contact details: jw908@cam.ac.uk




42709095_1123634747794265_8190527716081008640_nName: Rhiannon Osbourne
Subject: Maths
College: St Catherine’s
Sports: hockey

Contact details: reo28@cam.ac.uk



Publicity Officer: Tiwa Adebayo

IMG_3793Subject: Theology, Religion and the Philosophy of Religion
College: Sidney Sussex
Sport: Athletics

Contact details: ta407@cam.ac.uk





Welfare Officer : Georgina Shepherd  

WhatsApp Image 2017-10-16 at 21.18.17Subject: Medicine
College: Emmanuel
Sport: Lawn Tennis

Contact details: gs483@cam.ac.uk